Date Started: July 13th 2020
Date Finished: July 14th 2020

Characters: Nesrin & Damien

Rating: 5 🌟 s

Synopsis:

Releases 7.23.2020

DAMIEN

Handsome. Dangerous. Tortured.

From a young age I learned love is a smokescreen. It does nothing but bring heartbreak and pain. My solace came from the darkness, from watching fear flicker in their pretty eyes. It’s all I knew. 

Until her.

We’re forbidden. We shouldn’t crave this. But there’s no longer a way out. 
Unless we find common ground, unless I let her in. 

NESRIN

Polished. Pristine. Broken. 

From a young age, I found solace in the dark, comfort in pain, and relief with a blade. It became normal to hide away, to watch the crimson trickle out as contentment flooded me. It’s all I knew. 

Until him.

It’s illicit. It’s morally wrong. But desire has a mind of its own. 
I thought I was free. But this love was a cut so deep, it would never heal.

Review: A dark romance filled with a forbidden love, mental health and characters damaged beyond repair who find peace within one another.

      Happy Reading Everyone 💙

Leave a comment