Date Started: May 13th 2022
Date Finished: May 17th 2022

Characters: Charlotte & Perry

Rating: 5 🌟s

Synopsis:
One moment I’m the forgotten daughter of one of the most wealthy families in the country, and the next I’m the blushing bride in an arranged marriage. My fate is sealed in my wedded union with a complete stranger.

In public, Perry Constantine is the life of the party. Easygoing. Adored. In private, he’s brooding. Dark. Angry. But so am I. It’s a contest of wills to see who will break in the bedroom first, and while I try to remain strong, I find myself craving the very man I swore to hate.

My husband.

Review: (Triggers: Emotional & Physical abuse by a parent.)

What can I tell you about this book other than it was everything in a dark romance that I love. I loved everything about Perry and Charolette’s relationship even though it started out with a enemies to lovers trope, but by the end besides the cliffhanger that we’re left on which will continue in The Ruthless Groom when it releases on June 14th, it was the most fascinating read of my life and that’s saying something about my reading tastes. Also I loved the arranged marriage part because I’ve never read this trope in my life and that was a good place to start in my opinion. And before I go, I just wanna say that this has the trigger of abuse by a parent, so if you have had this done to you then don’t read it, but if you’re okay with this sort of trigger then at least now you know to proceed with caution. Highly recommend if you’re okay with dark elements in your books.

Happy Reading Everyone 💙

Leave a comment